Fancy Food Show


I attended the Fancy Food Show with three gal pals:

Foodie extaodinaire, Susan Gibbs, Betsty Burroughs, Claudia Brenner

Foodie extaodinaire, Susan Gibbs, Betsty Burroughs, Claudia Brenner

I over heard a distributor say his biggest seller is bottled water.

These guys were selling water infused with peppermint oil (my daughter, Mali McGee, has convinced me of the perils and damage caused by plastic water bottles) so I will not buy the product, I will try the idea because the water infused with mint oil was refreshing and delicious and helped settle my tummy.

\

The other innovation at the Fancy Food Show was the coffee berry juice, when mixed with other fruit juices, you get nature juice with all the caffeine of coffee. The salesmen said each 8 ounce serving of coffee berry juice cocktail has more caffeine than a cup of green tea.

Lot’s of pretty packaging

Red olives
Red Olives

and some great olives.

My personal favorite was the Israeli sheep cheeses, a creamy Chevre, and a light mild, delightful Feta.

Leave a Reply

