Pentimento: Bags made of bags


Wallet
Wallet made by Valerie Landau from melting plastic bags

I’ve been making bags made by recycling plastic bags I collect from recycling bins.  They have been amazingly popular among college students but much to my surprise my bags are being snatched up by  senior citizens. Here is a wallet that Carolyn is using now.

Wallet made by Valerie Landau
Wallet made by Valerie Landau

Douglas Engelbart admiring one of my Pentimento bags

Doug Enegelbart with Valerie Landau's Pentimento bag

4 thoughts on “Pentimento: Bags made of bags

  1. They look beautiful but what is their price range? I am making little datebooks for people – but not for sale, just for gifts, one of a kind.

Leave a Reply

